To delete your account, sign into the website, then click the Delete Account link on your settings page. This has to be done by the user to confirm this action.
Deleting your account is permanent and it cannot be restored.
Another option is to set your profile to private. This hides your data from being publicly visible, but keeps your account active if you decide to use it again in the future.