How can we improve Trakt.tv?

Is there any problem with synchronization with TVDB?

In the last 3 or 4 days, I'm noticing that several TV Shows doesn't sync despite there is new info (a diferent episode name, changes in the broadcast date and/or new episodes added) on TVDB.

This happens in shows that other people are working on and in shows that I work on it's pages on TVDB and some of them it was me who added them to Trakt so, I'm sure I'm working in the right place and there aren't duplicates here on Trakt.

Here's the list of the shows I noticed this problem:

Jogo Duplo: https://trakt.tv/shows/jogo-duplo
Power Couple Brasil: https://trakt.tv/shows/power-couple-brasil
Secret Story - O Reencontro: https://trakt.tv/shows/secret-story-o-reencontro
Britain's Got More Talent: https://trakt.tv/shows/britain-s-got-more-talent
Bake Off: The Professionals: https://trakt.tv/shows/bake-off-the-professionals
Love Island: https://trakt.tv/shows/love-island
Love Island Australia: https://trakt.tv/shows/love-island-australia

P.S.: I noticed, when I started working in these things, that the TV Shows from Portugal (the ones I started working on) sometimes didn't sync properly. It started doing it right when I started to put the TVDB's season ID on TMDB. I'm wondering if the problem I'm describing has something to do with it? The problem is: with TVDB's new website, there is no season ID's anymore (or, at least, I don't find them)...

4 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Hugo shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →
    Completed  ·  AdminJustin Nemeth (Founder, trakt) responded  · 

    as of June 7 2018, TVDB indicated they fixed their API issues and the data should be correct for refreshes now. I queued all these shows for a data refresh.

    2 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base