How can we improve Trakt.tv?

Show removed from watchlist and progress after I watch latest episode

I am new to Trakt, so forgive me if I misunderstand. I am not sure if this is exactly how it works, but I will try to explain my problem/idea:

I have several shows on my watchlist and progress list with Trakt (love the service by the way), but have noticed that when watching shows that are mid-season, catching up to the latest episode removes the show from both my progress list and watchlist automatically.

For example, I am watching The Blacklist, but was behind several episodes. I have since caught up to the live schedule by watching through season 5 episode 11. The next episode will not air until later this month, but finishing through episode 11 has caused the series to be marked 100% watched (which I suppose it is), and thus it was removed from my watchlist.

What happens after episode 12 airs? I assume that the show will not be added back to my "Progress," even though there is more for me to watch. Do I have to add it back to my watchlist as well every time I watch the latest episode?

Ideally, shows that are still running would not be removed from the watchlist, even when I am caught up, since the show is still going on. I like that it falls off my progress list, since I have no new episodes to watch, but would love it if once new episodes are aired, they are added back to progress for me to continue where I left off.

Does that make sense? Again, I am not entirely sure if that's how things currently work. I just would like to know the best way to track my shows' progress mid-season, in the case that I am keeping up with the original air dates.

Thanks!

1 vote
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    John shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →
    Completed  ·  AdminJustin Nemeth (Founder, trakt) responded  ·